PICADAY – Jan 27th 2017

Jan 27th 2017 – Trainspotting 2!

Right! I have been looking forward to this film for over a year now!! I have read all of the Irvine Welsh books, got an Irvine Welsh quote tattoo, and was the biggest fan of the first Trainspotting film. Danny Boyle was a genius during the making of that film. 🙂 So, after work today, Jad and I trotted down to the cinema, buzzing to watch the most anticipated film ever! And if I an completely honest, I feel deflated! It wasn’t bad, just not what I expected! I loved the music, and Begbie was amazing in the film. I also love that Spud became a more important character in the story – but overall it wasn’t the best. 😳 

Leave a Reply

