PICADAY – Feb 16th 2017

Feb 16th 2017 – New School Building!

Today we were hauled back to work and I actually struggled to get out of my bed! Luckily, it was an In-Service Day and the children were still off! 👌🏼 As some of you may or may not know, the school I work in just now is joining forces with another school in the same area – this ‘super school’ is getting a complete new build and should be ready for August! Today we got the chance to go see the new school in it’s current state and I thoroughly enjoyed this! I love being in building sites (my dad is a joiner and I grew up around construction) and found it so interesting to see where all our new classrooms were going to be! The building looks huge and all the decoration plans seem modern and colourful – it’s looking very good! 😊

Leave a Reply

