PICADAY – Mar 18th 2017

Mar 18th 2017 – Makeup Trail.

As you can probably guess, I’m not exactly the most girly of girls. πŸ˜‚ So wearing makeup is a very rare thing for me! Literally a little touch of powder and I flick of mascara and I’m happy – however I need and want to look a million dollars on the wedding day! I have only ever had my makeup done once at my friend Aly’s wedding, and I did really like it, but barely recognised myself when I looked in the mirror. I was really lucky to book up my old friend Samantha Connor to do my wedding makeup and she suggested we had a trail to play about with stuff to see what I liked. I knew I hated blusher as I have little red blemishes in my skin and the colour makes me look puffy, whereas a nice bronze glow help sculpt my face and give the illusion of some cheekbones haha. 

Anyway, she played with my face for about 40 minutes and I couldn’t believe my eyes when I looked in the mirror at the end product! I looked like a girl. I looked quite pretty if I’m being honest – something I have never said or thought about myself! I know I’m punching having wee braw Jad by my side haha! I was in shock that I liked it so much, suppose I will need to learn how to do makeup properly now haha. We did take some pictures but I will keep them for after the wedding as we will do a similar style on the day! 

Anyway, after allthe makeup drama we got up and ready and headed out to the football. The weather was miserable and I was wet and cold most of the way there. 😩 It was a good game to welcome the new gaffer with a 4-0 win! Afterwards Jamie and I stuffed out faces and got into bed. I’m watching The Hunger Games currently, while Sleeping Beauty is snoring away! 

Have a good weekend guys! 😘

Leave a Reply

