PICADAY – Mar 21st 2017

Mar 21st 2017 – Wedding Music Playlist!

Today was one of those ‘yo-yo’ days! It was freezing cold and covered in snow in the morning and roads were shut. But it cleared very quickly – we honestly get 4 seasons in one day in Scotland ha! Anyway, my day started well and I did a HIIT workout with my wee class! They loved it and were all shattered after it, which made life a little easier for me ha. We also finished our James and the Giant Peach novel and the children loved it! Can’t wait to watch the film with them next week! πŸ™‚

I was hoping to hear back from my interview from last week, but no luck. Hopefully, I hear something back before the end of the week. 🀞🏼

I got home and patched the gym, I was far too moody and wanted to lounge about doing nothing! My stomach and head is killing me and I want to shout at everyone hahaha – perks of being a girl πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.  Anyway, whilst being a moody shite, Jamie and I finally decided on our Wedding Playlist. I never thought chosing 7 songs would be such a task but there you go….

We needed to choose songs for:

  1. Walking down the aisle
  2. Signing the register x3
  3. Walking out of the ceremony
  4. Walking into the meal/reception
  5. Our first dance.

Now, as I have said a few times Jamie and I are definately not the romantic type and us dancing to a traditional love song would just not be us at all. Instead we chose 6 of our favourite bands and selected our favourite songs by them that were also wedding appropriate! I’m happy that it’s all done now and looking forward to our final meeting at The Waterside tomorrow night!

2 thoughts on “PICADAY – Mar 21st 2017

  1. mommytrainingwheels says:

    We always tend to laugh at places who have to close their roads when there’s a little snow. Because in Canada, we get quite a bit. I have to tell you though, you’d think that after so many decades of snow removal, someone would have invented a more efficient way to remove snow than pushing it around with shovels on big trucks.

    Oooh, so great that you were able to pick out your wedding music!

    Liked by 1 person

    • amandadunn1691 says:

      The snow was pathetic here today haha, in my lifetime I think I have seen it really bad about 4 times haha! But people panic and forgot how to drive in the small snowfall! Yip, happy it’s all decided! Final meeting tonight. 😊 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

