PICADAY – Apr 23rd 2017

Apr 23rd 2017 – Old Firm Day!

Second old firm in the past month or so and we were buzzing! This time we faced Celtic in the Scottish Cup and we were hoping for the same performance as last year’s semi final! Unfortunately this was not the case!

We woke up super early and head to Hampden – I love Old Firms at Hampden, the atmosphere is amazing and the stadium is literally half blue half green! 💙 We got our seats and basically screamed at the team for the full 90 minutes ha. The team didn’t show up at all! Tav was surprising our best player (in my eyes). We went down 1-0 after 11 minutes and couldn’t get a draw. Early in the second half Celtic were issued a penatly and got their second goal! In all honesty, we were very lucky it ended 2-0. Ahh well, next Old Firm is on Saturday! 

After the game Jamie had to travel to Leeds for his work tomorrow and I had to spend my first night as a married woman on my own. 😩 I kept myself busy though – I visited my mum, dad and Rhian and moaned about the football, I then did a full shop and made some very healthy choices; and then I came home and prepared all my breakfasts and lunches for the week! 🙂👍🏼

I ended the night cuddled up, watching some rubbish tele that Jad hates and then getting an early night! 

5 thoughts on “PICADAY – Apr 23rd 2017

Leave a Reply

