PICADAY – May 19th 2017

May 19th 2017 – CELEBRATEEEEE!

Well, I did not get the sleep I was hoping for! I woke up every hour and it was such a long night! I got up and tackled my morning or work which was great – the sun was shining and the children could practise their Sports Day races!!! I left my work and headed for my interview!

I got in the school, shook hands with everyone and then was asked to teach a small lesson – I was totally unprepared for this hahaha but I managed to just be me! I am much more confident in front of children anyway! Then I went through for my interview and tried my best to keep calm and listen carefully to each question! I left the interview feeling okay! Not horrible but could of probably said a wee bit more. So I went back to my work, said goodbye to my kids and my phone rings … I was scared to answer hahaha! When I eventually did, I heard the best news ever! I WAS OFFERED THE PERMANENT POSITION!!!!! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ 

I could barely believe it and couldn’t thank my new head teacher enough! Apparently I did well to think of the lesson on the spot and my fast-talking showed my personality!! I am honestly over the moon! 

πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ

After work I shared the news with my buddies and eventually my family and Jad who are all just as excited as I am! πŸ™‚ I managed to see our Rhian who had the best time at Disney Land. She told us loads of stories and gave us the biggest cuddles! With my mum, dad and Kirsti we looked at all the wedding pictures and celebrated a little bit! πŸ’™πŸ™‚ now though, I’m reflecting on the day, replying to all my ‘congrats’ messages and trying to relax!!!

Have a good weekend guys! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “PICADAY – May 19th 2017

Leave a Reply

