No Makeup Challenge

Recently my skin has been uncontrollable! 😩 and I must admit it is starting to get me down! I was never a spotty kid, and I always had nice clear skin! Jusy normal – the occassional spot – skin! I had a breakout a month before my wedding (my nerves were shattered) and that’s literally the only time I can remember my skins being bad! 

But now … 😩😩😩😩

I got married in April 2017 and decided to come off the contraceptive pill soon after – not that we are trying just yet, just seeing how it goes – and my skin just flared! I understand my horomones will be juggling about like mad, but I didn’t expect this! 😂

It’s blotchy, red, with under the skin spots all over my chin and forehead! Now, most of you know already, I barely wear makeup – but to give my skin a proper go at improving I am going to cut it out completely for two weeks (at least). I have never been the prettiest of lassies, so going out completely bare faced does scare me a little haha!

Products:

These are the only items that will bless my face over the next fortnight:

I use the daily exfoliation (white tube) for my daily morning and night wash; it’s refreshing and scrubs away the dead skin. I use the Charcoal Mask once every two or three nights just to get right into the nitty gritty pores! My skins feels so smooth after using this!

These are my Cleanser, Toner, Eye Cream and Mosituriser that I try to use twice a day – usually only once if I am being 100% honest with myself haha!

Let me know if you would reccommend any other products! 😊 I will keep you posted – wish my bare face some luck! 🙃

3 thoughts on “No Makeup Challenge

Leave a Reply

